A box full of knittingmagazines

Last saturday I went to a small fleamarket. I didn’t have much time so I took a quick look around.
I bought some Arcopal cups and then looked at the piles of books. I love reading so I’m always looking for a good detective!
Next to the books was a box full of old knittingmagazines. I browsed through them and saw some old ones from the sixties and seventies. I love those magazines because the pictures of the models are great (but you might have quessed that when you read my blog…).
So: which magazines should I take home? Or buy the whole lot? I asked how much they wanted for the whole box and they said ‘2,50 euro’ so I went home with a lot of magazines!
At home I found out that the magazines were from different decades (sixties to eighties), that there were also crochetmagazines and that they were all published by 3Suisses. I remember from my childhood that 3Suisses was a knittingshop where you could buy balls of wool. Now it is a mail-order firm for clothes and shoes (as I found out when I looked on the internet).
Anyway, I have now a lot of magazines with lots of patterns but I don’t knit… Never mind. I put the box in a corner in my study and now and then I will post some of the great pictures from the magazines on my blog…

Afgelopen zaterdag bezocht ik een kleine rommelmarkt. Ik had niet veel tijd dus snel even kijken. Ik kocht een paar Arcopal koppen en toen op naar het kraampje met de boeken. Ik ben gek op lezen dus altijd even kijken of er een spannende thriller ligt.
Naast de boeken stond een doos met oude breitijdschriften. Ik bladerde er doorheen en zag een paar oudjes liggen van de jaren zestig en zeventig. Ik vind de bladen uit die tijdperken geweldig vanwege de prachtige foto’s van de modellen (maar dat had je waarschijnlijk al door als je mijn blog leest…) Dus: welke tijdschriften mee naar huis? Of de hele doos? Navraag leerde dat ze 2,50 euro voor de doos met inhoud wilden dus ging ik naar huis met een heleboel tijdschriften!
Thuis ontdekte ik dat de tijdschriften van verschillende decennia waren, dat er nog haaktijdschriften tussen zaten en dat ze allemaal door 3Suisses waren uitgegeven. Van vroeger kan ik mij 3Suisses nog herinneren als een breiwinkel waar je bolletjes wol kon kopen. Nu is het een postorderbedrijf waar ze kleding en schoenen verkopen (dat ontdekte ik toen ik aan het googelen was).
Maar goed: ik heb nu een hoop tijdschriften met veel patronen en ik brei niet eens. Geeft niks. Ik zet de doos in een hoek van de studeerkamer en af en toe zie je de foto’s uit de tijdschriften wel voorbij komen op mijn blog….

1971-1972
1967
1970
1980-1981
Geef een reactie

