Autumn

It’s pouring today and the leaves are falling. Acorns are all over the garden. For me this is autumn. It means also that I have to wear warmer clothes and put on my winter coat. I already catched a cold so yes, that shawl is much needed now!
Autumn is also collecting chestnuts and making spiderwebs. Something for the weekend to do.

Het regent. De blaadjes vallen en in mijn tuin liggen overal eikeltjes. Dit is herfst voor mij. Het betekent ook dat ik warmere kleren moet dragen en dat de winterjas weer aan kan. Ik ben al verkouden dus die sjaal moet nu wel om!
Herfst is ook kastanjes verzamelen en er een spinnenweb van maken. Iets om in het weekend te doen.

The first drawing is by Marcel Marlier (Rob and Jacky), the other illustration is by Rein van Looij (from the book ‘Spontaan spreken, vrij verwerken’ by Greet Konings, date unknown. Publisher is Uitgeverij Roelofs van Goor in Amersfoort). The pictures are from knittingbooks by Scheepjeswol. The date from the first picture (man and woman) is unknown, the picture from the two kids dates from 1964.

Geef een reactie

