Her name is Saskia

72339-img_1854

This is my doll. Her name is Saskia and she is still living with me although she is hidden on top of one of my closets. There she sits in a corner with her old dress on my mother knitted her and blue knitted underpants. I know she looks a bit sad. I painted her eyebrows blue (don’t ask me why), her dress is a little bit dirty and there is a spot on here nose (I just tried to wipe it of but failed).

Dit is mijn pop. Haar naam is Saskia en ze woont nog altijd bij mij. Ze zit in een hoekje op een van mijn kasten, gekleed in haar oude jurk die mijn moeder destijds voor haar breidde en haar blauwe, gebreide onderbroek. Ja, ze ziet er een beetje verdrietig uit. Ik heb haar wenkbrauwen blauw geverfd (geen idee waarom), haar jurk is een beetje vies en er zit een vlek op haar neus (ik heb het er net proberen af te vegen maar dat is niet gelukt).

Picture from an old knitting magazine. 3Suisses. 1970 or 1971. Foto uit een oud breitijdschrift. 3Suisses. 1970 of 1971

Picture from an old knitting magazine. 3Suisses. 1970 or 1971.
Foto uit een oud breitijdschrift. 3Suisses. 1970 of 1971

I don’t know when I got Saskia and who gave her to me. My parents? My grandparents? I think I was about 5,6 years old? I do know that I gave her her name. Saskia wore a red dress at the time (I think) but don’t know if she was wearing shoes.

Geen idee wanneer ik Saskia gekregen heb en van wie. Van mijn ouders? Mijn opa en oma? Ik denk dat ik een jaar of vijf, zes was? Ik weet nog wel dat ik haar naam heb gegeven. Saskia droeg toen een rode jurk (dacht ik) maar geen idee of ze schoenen aan had.

Margriet Breishow. From the seventies. Jaren zeventig.

Margriet Breishow. From the seventies. Jaren zeventig.

I have to admit, I didn’t play much with dolls. I liked to read lots of books and played with the toys my little brother had like Playmobil and Lego.

Ik moet toegeven, ik speelde niet veel met poppen. Ik las veel en speelde met het speelgoed van mijn broertje zoals Playmobil en Lego.

04f94-img_1865

Geef een reactie

