A collection of vintage postcards

IMG_2020

It all started with vases from W-Germany and tableware from Arcopal. Now I have found something new to collect: vintage postcards! I try to keep it at a low level. A lot of my vases are to be found in our livingroom but I have no intention to put my postcards on the walls! (Yes, I know there are some great postcards racks but I have to say no..). Well maybe a few, when we hang those small shelves (especially designed for photoframes) on the wall. Anyway, I bought my first vintage postcards at a flea market about a year ago. I already blogged about those cards (‘Bringing Flowers’) and shortly before Christmas I bought about 10 vintage postcards on the internet. And that tasted morish! So, I bought 600 postcards on the internet for 10,00 euro (plus 6,75 euro for sending it to me). It was a collection of all kind of postcards but there had to be some vintage postcards I thought!

Het begon met vazen van W-Germany en serviesgoed van Arcopal. En nu heb ik een nieuwe verzameling: vintage ansichtkaarten! Ik probeer het een beetje bescheiden te houden. Veel van mijn vazen kun je in onze woonkamer vinden maar het is niet de bedoeling om de kaarten aan de muren te hangen (ja, ik weet het: er zijn hele leuke rekjes voor ansichtkaarten). Nou ja, misschien een paar, als we die smalle planken voor fotolijstjes aan de muur gaan hangen. Maar goed, ik kocht mijn eerste vintage ansichtkaarten ongeveer een jaar geleden op een rommelmarkt. Ik heb er al eens over geblogd (‘Bringing flowers’) en kort voor de kerst heb ik tien vintage ansichtkaarten op Marktplaats gekocht. En dat smaakte naar meer! Dus kocht ik 600 ansichtkaarten op Marktplaats voor 10,00 euro (plus 6,75 euro verzendkosten). Het was een collectie met verschillende ansichtkaarten maar daar zouden vast wel vintage ansichtkaarten tussen zitten!

IMG_1996

And yes! I found some beautiful ones!

En ja, er zaten prachtige tussen!

IMG_2018

IMG_2029

And what about these two postcards? A very stylish young man with a pipe and a young girl, playing with wooden cubes.

IMG_2028

IMG_2027

I have decided to put the postcards in a nice box and not to buy a lot more. But ehm… well… last friday the postman came and brought some great postcards from Jaklien Moerman in an envelope. I bought the 12 cards on the internet….

Ik heb besloten om de ansichtkaarten in een mooie doos te doen en niet veel meer te kopen. Maarre….nou… afgelopen vrijdag viel er een envelop in de brievenbus met twaalf geweldige kaarten van Jaklien Moerman die ik via Marktplaats had gekocht….

IMG_2113

8 comments

  1. Jaaaaa, ik heb je gevonden! Wat een fantastische kaarten. Wat is dat toch dat dergelijke plaatjes onmiddellijk een glimlach op je gezicht toveren?

    Sandie

  2. I’ve been browsing online more than 2 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It is pretty worth enough for me. Personally, if all website owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the web will be much more useful than ever before.|

Geef een reactie

