New shoes and snailmail from Sandie

Afbeelding

Eighteen weeks ago, I bought a new mobile Phone and started posting pictures on Instagram. I loved this new app immediately! I saw so many great pictures of vintage fabrics, glasses, vases, cups and saucers, knitting and crochet projects and lots of snow in Sweden (here in the Netherlands we are still waiting for some white dots). Very soon I got my first followers and many of them come from Sweden! (Is Sweden a vintage country? Well, they have a magazine called Retro….) But of course, here in the Netherlands lots of people are also in love with vintage and retro items. Like Sandie Jalalian! And it happens to be that I was here 250-th follower on Instagram and to celebrate that milestone she send me some great snailmail! My very first snailmal and I was pleasantly surprised! Look what she has send me!

Achttien weken geleden kocht ik een nieuwe mobiele telefoon en meldde ik mij aan bij Instagram. Vond deze nieuwe app meteen geweldig! Er kwamen prachtige foto’s voorbij van vintage stof, brillen, vazen, kop en schotels, brei- en haakprojecten en hopen sneeuw in Zweden! (Is Zweden een vintage land? Nou ja, ze hebben wel een Retro magazine…). Maar natuurlijk zijn er hier in Nederland ook veel mensen die van retro en vintage houden. Zoals Sandie Jalalian! En nou wil het geval dat ik haar 250-ste volger ben on Instagram en om deze mijlpaal te vieren, kreeg ik van haar snailmail! Mijn allereerste snailmail en ik was blij verrast! Dit heeft ze mij gestuurd:

IMG_2137 IMG_2138 IMG_2139

Isn’t this great? So, now I love Instagram, Pinterest, Flickr, blogging, collecting vases and vintage postcards and well…. do you think I shall start an new hobby? Not only did I met Sandie and other inspiring people from all over the world but thanks to Instagram I bought new shoes! Huh? Yes, I did! Jess Long from http://www.longstoryco.com/ posted a picture of her great Kickers shoes on Instagram and I love such shoes so now I have my very own pair! Thanks Jess!

Geweldig toch? Dus, nu zit ik op (doe ik aan?) Instagram, Pinterest en Flickr, blog ik, verzamel ik vazen en vintage ansichtkaarten en nou ja, moet ik nu een nieuwe hobby beginnen? Trouwens, ik heb niet alleen Sandie leren kennen en andere inspirerende mensen van over de hele wereld maar dankzij Instagram heb ik ook nieuwe schoenen gekocht! Huh! Ja, echt! Jess Long van http://www.longstoryco.com/ zette een foto van haar Kickers schoenen op Instagram en ik vind dat soort schoenen geweldig dus nu heb ik mijn eigen paar! Bedankt Jess!

IMG_2131

One comment

  1. Zo ontzettend tof! Wat heb je het mooi op de foto gezet en ik vind het een erg leuke combi…..jij mijn 250e volger en ik jouw eerste snailmail. Ik vind je blog super en it brings back good memories!

Geef een reactie

