My collection of mugs

IMG_2558

As a vintage lover I come across a lot of interesting things. It could be a children’s book from the fifties, old glasses and  money boxes, schoolmaterial from the seventies or old paintings. When I visit fleamarkets and secondhandshops I’ll always go for the unusual, something different, something crazy, something I like! No point in buying something you don’t like -I agree- but it must have that ‘wow-factor’. That is why I end up with kitsch postcards and orange lampshades.  Vintage mugs are some of the things I will always buy. Today I got them all together and I was surprised how many I got!

Als liefhebber van vintage spullen kom ik een hoop interessante dingen tegen. Een kinderboek uit de jaren vijftig, een oude bril en spaarpotten, schoolmateriaal uit de jaren zeventig en oude schilderijen. Als ik een rommelmarkt of kringloopwinkel bezoek ga ik altijd op zoek naar het ongewone, het gekke, het afwijkende, naar iets wat ik mooi vind! Ja logisch, je koopt niet iets wat je niet mooi vind maar het moet de ‘wow-factor’ hebben. En dus koop ik die kitscherige ansichtkaarten en oranje lampenkappen. Vintage mokken zijn een van die dingen die ik altijd koop. Vandaag heb ik ze eens op een rijtje gezet en ik was verbaasd hoeveel mokken ik had!

IMG_2553

IMG_2561

I’ve got mugs with lots of colours, brown mugs and mugs with birds. Love them all but I have a soft spot for the vintage Staffordshire mugs. If you want to see more of these mugs, take a look at Flickr (http://www.flickr.com/groups/retromugs/) You can find my pictures of my mugs also in that pool. By the way, I do not only collect mugs but sell them also!

Ik heb mokken met veel kleuren, bruine mokken en mokken met vogels. Vind ze allemaal mooi maar ik heb toch een zwak voor de vintage Staffordshire mokken. Als je nog meer van deze mokken wilt zien, neem dan eens een kijkje op Flickr (http://www.flickr.com/groups/retromugs/). Mijn foto’s van mijn mokken vind je er ook. Trouwens, ik verzamel niet alleen mokken maar verkoop ze ook!

IMG_2554

9 comments

Geef een reactie

