A vase and something from space

IMG_2849

When you read my blog regularly you know that I love those funky vases from W-Germany. And that it hurts when someone wants to paint those beautiful pieces of ceramics. Well, yesterday I came across a vase from W-Germany (the so-called onion vase from Scheurich) which was painted… ehm.. well… with sand and glitter??? Found the vase in a secondhand store and the price of the vase was 1,50 euro. I know, not a lot of money but I soon realised that it would take a lot of effort to remove this paint-sand-glitter. So, it’s still in the shop! I know that taste is very personal so what do you think? Would you buy this vase? Do you like it to give vases and other ceramics a complete make over? Or do you just go for the original look!?

Als je mijn blog regelmatig leest, weet je dat ik gek ben op de funky vazen van W-Germany. En dat het mij zeer doet als iemand die prachtige vazen gaat verven. Gisteren trof ik in een kringloopwinkel een vaas aan van W-Germany (de zogenoemde uienvaas van Scheurich) die geverfd was… tja… met zand en glitter??? De prijs van de vaas was 1,50 euro en dat is niet veel geld natuurlijk maar ik realiseerde mij al snel dat het mij veel moeite zou kosten om de verf-zand-glitter te verwijderen. Dus, de vaas is nog steeds te koop! Nou weet ik dat smaak erg persoonlijk is maar wat vind jij? Zou jij deze vaas kopen? Houd je er van om vazen of andere dingen van aardewerk een nieuw uiterlijk te geven? Of ga je voor het origineel!?

IMG_2856

I think the painted vase was originally brown. I’ve got this beautiful red one!

Volgens mij was de geverfde vaas oorspronkelijk bruin. Ik heb deze vaas in een prachtige rode uitvoering!

IMG_2852

So, I did not buy the vase but I did buy this vintage toy! Do you have any idea what it is? Something from space? Looks like a tv-screen with some small lights. Don’t know if it works because it needs about six large batteries -which I don’t have of course. …

De vaas heb ik dus niet gekocht maar wel dit vintage speelgoed! Heeft iemand enig idee wat het is? Iets uit de ruimte? Ziet er uit als een tv-scherm met lichtjes. Geen idee of het werkt want er moeten ongeveer zes grote batterijen in -en die heb ik natuurlijk niet….

Geef een reactie

