I like crochet!

IMG_4222

Earlier I wrote about my experiences with crochet. About trying and failing and starting to knit on a loom. Well… I have started crochet again! And yes! This time I finished a project! So proud of myself.. It’s not a big project but with the help of HappyBerry Crochet I finished a flower! And 20 minutes later another one! I think the penny has dropped! I understand now what a triple crochet stich is! Still, I’m still not quite confident. I know I just need experience. On top of my wish list is still that granny squares blanket! I already started on a couple squares to get the hang of it and with the help of Flow Magazine that was also a tiny success. Like I said, I need to practice a lot. But at this moment I just want to let you know that I like crochet!

Eerder schreef ik over mijn ervaringen met haken. Over proberen en falen en dan maar gaan breien op een breiring. Nou,… ehm… Ik heb het haken weer opgepakt! En ja, deze keer heb ik een project afgemaakt! Zo trots op mijzelf. Het is geen groot project hoor maar met de hulp van HappyBerry Crochet heb ik een bloem gehaakt. En 20 minuten later nog een! Ik denk dat het kwartje gevallen is… Ik weet nu de betekenis van een stokje haken! Maar toch, heel veel zelfvertrouwen heb ik nog niet hoor. Ik moet ervaring opdoen. Bovenaan mijn wensenlijstje staat nog steeds die granny square sprei! Ik ben al een een paar vierkantjes begonnen om ervaring op te doen en met behulp van Flow Magazine was dat ook een klein succesje. Maar goed: zoals ik al zei: ik moet oefenen. Maar op dit moment wil ik je alleen maar laten weten dat ik haken leuk vind!

IMG_4221
IMG_4218

Flow Magazine has made a do-book about everything creative! The title of the book is: Creativity takes courage. Inside was a small book about the basics of crochet! Very helpful and inspiring for someone who wants to learn how to crochet! For more information about Flow Magazine: http://www.flowmagazine.nl/

Flow Magazine heeft onlangs een nieuw doe-boek uitgebracht: Creativity takes courage. Binnen in het boek zat een klein haakboekje met de basics van het haken! Een heel handig en inspirerend boekje voor een startende haakster zoals mij! Voor meer info: http://www.flowmagazine.nl/.

And for those who want to learn how to crochet a flower:
En voor degene die een bloem willen leren haken:

2 comments

  1. Wonderful! I teach crochet. If we were neighbors you could come over with your yarn, and we could enjoy my tulips while we crocheted together. Your flowers and Granny Squares are great!

Geef een reactie

