A finished crochet project

IMG_5359

When I learned to crochet granny squares, I tried to make squares with different colours. I mixed colours randomly and that lead to surprising colour combinations! After that I made a very large granny square from wool I bought in a secondhand shop. When I later found out that a regular woolshop had wool that almost had the same colour as the wool from the secondhand shop, the square became larger and larger. And then I had a lot of granny squares and a large granny square. What to do with it? Yes, it became a cushion!
 
Toen ik begon met het haken van granny squares (oma vierkantjes), heb ik verschillende kleuren gebruikt. Ik koos de kleuren totaal willekeurig en dat leidde tot verrassende kleurencombinaties! Daarna maakte ik een hele grote granny square van een bolletje wol dat ik in een kringloopwinkel vond. Toen ik ook nog in de wolwinkel wol vond dat bijna dezelfde kleur had, werd de granny square steeds groter. En ja, toen had ik veel vierkantjes en een heel groot vierkant. Wat moest ik daar nu mee doen? Inderdaad, ik ging er een kussen van maken!
IMG_5588 I crocheted the 16 granny squares together with the ‘as you go method’. I like that method a lot because the squares will form one whole (without edges). And then I had to crochet front and back together! That was the difficult part and I am not quite satisfied with how I did that because now the back has a white border. Any suggestions for a better method?

Ik heb de 16 granny squares aan elkaar gehaakt volgens de ‘as you go method’ (is hier een Nederlandse term voor? Ik zit vaak op Engelse sites en blogs voor mijn haakprojecten). Ik vind deze methode prettig omdat je dan een geheel hebt (zonder randjes). En toen moest ik natuurlijk de voor- en achterkant aan elkaar haken! Dat was het moeilijkste gedeelte en ik ben er niet helemaal tevreden over hoe ik dat gedaan heb. De achterkant heeft nu een witte omlijsting. Heeft iemand suggesties voor een betere methode? IMG_5714
Although the cushion is not perfect, I am very proud of my first crochet project ever!
Hoewel het kussen niet helemaal perfect is, ben ik toch trots op mijn allereerste haakproject!
IMG_5712
2 comments

Geef een reactie

