A natural beauty

IMG_2400IMG_2401

I know, there is nothing wrong in being creative. But, when it comes to W-Germany vases, please don’t touch them! Since I am blogging I have written about vases which have been transformed (I am trying to be polite) in something… modern….?? Last week I was lost for words when I came across this vase… I really, really tried to see the positive side of being creative but I am sorry, I couldn’t. I know, someone put some effort in eh… using some magic touch to turn… this vase in to a beautiful object but on the other side: why is it in a thrift store? When I looked closer, there was some damage (a hairline crack).. Hmmmm…. was that the reason the vase, because of the damage, ended up here in this store?

Ik weet het, er is niks mis met creatief bezig zijn. Behalve dan als het om vazen van W-Germany gaat! Blijf er alsjeblieft van af! Sinds ik blog, heb ik al een paar keer geschreven over vazen die zijn getransformeerd (ik probeer beleefd te blijven) in iets… moderns? Afgelopen week viel mijn mond open van verbazing toen ik deze vaas op het schap van een kringloopwinkel zag staan. Ik probeerde echt het positieve van het creatief bezig zijn in te zien, maar sorry, dat lukte niet echt. Ik weet het, iemand legt zijn ziel en zaligheid in het … omtoveren… van deze vaas in een prachtig object maar aan de andere kant: wat doet deze vaas dan in een kringloopwinkel? Toen ik de vaas van dichtbij bekeek, zag ik een haarscheur. Hmmm…. is de vaas daarom afgestaan aan de kringloopwinkel?

IMG_2472

At home I have the same vase (smaller size though). I hope you agree with me that this is a natural beauty… Sometimes there is no need for lipstick and blusher….

Thuis heb ik dezelfde vaas (alleen een slagje kleiner). Ik hoop dat je het met mij eens bent dat dit een natuurlijke schoonheid is. Soms heb je helemaal geen lipstick en blusher nodig….

 

Geef een reactie

