The friends of Christine

20160221_163034

About two years ago I came across a lovely children’s book:’The little swallow Christine’. I wrote about it on my blog. Last Friday I went to one of my favourite secondhandstores and I was happily surprised to find a second copy of the book! But that wasn’t all, I found five more books, all published in the same series: the Confetti series by publisher Vermande Zonen IJmuiden! Such a great find! I now have the following books: ‘Die Rakete von Bummelsburg’ by Fred Rodrian and Werner Klemke (The rocket of Bummelsburg? Cannot find a translation) and another Christine story by the two authors: ‘Das Wolkenschaf’ (The cloudsheep?). Wera and Claus Küchenmeister wrote ‘Judiths wunderbarer Ball’ (The wonderball of Judith?) and Bert Heller illustrated the book. The tenth book in the series was ‘Fladderina, het rare vlindertje’ (Fladderina, the strange little butterfly’?) by Tine Cortel and illustrations by Ad Pieters. A Dutch book. The first book in the series and one of my favourite is ‘De henne mit den falschen Hühnchen’ by Nils Werner and Eberhard Binder-Stassfurt (The hen and the false little chicken?). The drawings are just wonderful.

Ongeveer twee jaar geleden vond ik een geweldig boek in de kringloopwinkel: ‘Christine en de zwaluwen’. Ik schreef er al eerder op mijn blog over. Afgelopen vrijdag bezocht ik een van mijn favoriete kringloopwinkels en ik was blij verrast een tweede exemplaar van het boek te vinden! Maar op de plank stonden nog meer boeken die allemaal gepubliceerd waren in dezelfde serie: de Confettireeks van Vermande Zonen Uitgevers uit IJmuiden! Een geweldige vondst! Ik heb nu de volgende boeken: ‘De raket van Boemelberg’ van Fred Rodrian en Werner Klemke en een ander verhaal over Christine van dezelfde auteurs: ‘Het wolkeschaap’. Wera en Claus Küchenmeister schreven ‘De wonderbal van Judith’ en Bert Heller verzorgde de illustraties. Het tiende boek in de serie is ‘Fladderina, het rare vlindertje’ van Tine Cortel en tekeningen van Ad Pieters. Het eerste boek in de serie en een van mijn favorieten is ‘De kip met de vreemde kuikentjes’ van Nils Werner en Eberhard Binder-Stassfurt. De tekeningen zijn prachtig.

I couldn’t find much information about the Confetti series. I think there are about 20 books in total. So, I will be on the lookout to complete the series in the nearby future….

Ik heb niet veel informatie over de Confetti serie kunnen vinden. Ik vermoed dat er ongeveer 20 delen zijn. Dus, op zoek naar de ontbrekende delen!

20160221_163253

 Die Rakete von Bummelsburg

Geef een reactie

