Bad weather but great finds

20160427_124213

I wasn’t expecting much of my treasure hunting on King’s Day this year (April 27th) because the weather predictions weren’t very good. The weathermen and -girls said it would be raining and the temperatures would be low… But… I knew I had to go to the street market! Well, I was right about not to expect much. Not many people had cleaned their attics out. And the weather was bad: raining and even hail were falling down on those books, cuddly toys and the people who were so brave to sell their stuff in the freezing cold. Some tried to protect their stuff with plastic sheets. But…. between the showers I managed to find some treasures. When I came home and unloaded my bags, I was quite happy with my finds. For next year I’ll order the sun, nice temperatures, no rain and lots of old stuff!

Ik verwachtte niet veel van Koningsdag dit jaar want de weersvoorspellingen hielden niet over. Regen, hagel, lage temperaturen…. Maar ja, ik moet natuurlijk naar de vrijmarkt! Nou, wat betreft mijn verwachtingen… die kwamen wel uit. Er stonden niet veel mensen die hun zolders hadden leeggeruimd. En het weer… af en toe regende het flink en dat kwam al die knuffelberen, boeken en andere oude spullen niet ten goede. Ik heb trouwens wel bewondering voor de mensen die in weer en wind op de markt stonden! Sommigen probeerden hun spulletjes nog droog te houden met lappen plastic. Tussen de buien door heb ik nog best wat schatten opgedoken. Toen ik thuis mijn tassen uitpakte, was ik best blij met mijn spulletjes! Voor volgend jaar bestel ik de zon, lekkere temperaturen, geen regen en veel oude serviezen, vazen en boeken!

20160427_16152420160427_16311420160427_16320720160427_18051820160427_190915

Geef een reactie

