Chairs, who needs them?

You have chairs and you have chairs. You have functional chairs and chairs with a history. Right? Right. One of the first chairs you will be sitting on is a highchair. I can still remember mine because you could turn around this chair into a small table and chair. Functional. Something from the past. Eh… no, this is not my highchair!

Je hebt stoelen en je hebt stoelen. Je hebt functionele stoelen en stoelen met een geschiedenis. Toch? Yep! Een van de eerste stoelen waar je op zit (in zit?) is de kinderstoel. Ik kan die van mij nog herinneren want je kon de kinderstoel in een tafeltje met stoeltje veranderen. Functioneel. En iets van het verleden. Eh… nee, dit is niet mijn kinderstoel!

20161010_1106241

Then there are chairs that are used to put stuff on. I have one in my livingroom. A chair from Rohe that I use to drape my unfinished crochet projects on. Of course, there are chairs you can sit on and read a book. Or chairs that are a bit expensive for just reading. O yes, one day I will spend all my money on a Eames chair….

Dan heb je nog stoelen die je kunt gebruiken om spullen op te leggen. Ik heb er eentje staan in mijn woonkamer. Een stoel van Rohe die ik gebruik om mijn onafgemaakte haakprojecten op te draperen. En natuurlijk, je hebt ook nog stoelen waarin je kunt zitten om een boek te lezen. Of stoelen die een beetje te duur zijn om er een boek in te lezen. Oja, ooit zal ik al mijn geld uitgeven aan een Eames stoel….

 

 

 

 

 

Geef een reactie

